Jos76’s Blog

Thoughts and musings on life in a gay marriage.

What is this all about.com?

Posted by jos76 on March 22, 2008

ABOUT.COM

One way of getting the word out about a blog is to post messages and comments on forums and message-boards.  I have been doing this for several weeks.  Maybe you are here because you clicked on the link in one of my posts on a forum or message-board.  If that is the case, thanks for stopping by.

One of the places were I posted a comment was on about.com.  This is a gerat site with lots of information and expertise on specific topics.  Each topic is managed by an “expert” in the field (I think about.com calls them “guides”).  After posting a few times, I got an email from the Gay Life Guide, Ramone, asking me if he could write an article about me and Dac and promote the blog on the site.  He said that there are many readers who would be interested in reading about a real gay marriage in Massachusetts.

Ramone sent me some questions and asked for a picture.  A few days later we were on the welcome page of the site.  You can see it HERE.  I’m the one on the left.

Thank you for the over 2,000 visits to my blog in the past two months.  It inspires me to keep posting.

Jos76

2 Responses to “What is this all about.com?”

  1. I love showing people everywhere that gay men can have happy and healthy relationships. Thanks for being such a great example! I welcome other couples to show up and celebrate their partnerships as well.

  2. BlackJack said

    It worked with me! I saw your comment on my blog and here I am. Great blog!

Leave a Reply

 
